Our Outstanding Elementary Program

Sargent Elementary School offers an exemplary learning environment for all our K-6 students. In 2013, we received a HIGH Achievement rating from the Colorado Department of Education in the areas of reading, writing, and math. Furthermore, we received a HIGH Growth rating in writing over the same time period. In addition to both a rigorous and relevant core academic program taught by highly qualified teachers, we offer our students music and P.E. every day as well as a number of extracurricular activities that include a swim program, a children’s theater performance, band, choir, and a number of sports through the Sargent Youth Sports organization. Finally, we are equipping our students with 21st Century skills by implementing 1-1 computing, utilizing the latest tablet PC and iPad technology.

  • Enroll / Handbook

  • Supply Lists

  • Newsletters

  • Standards

  • Teacher Pages

  • SYS Sports

Download Handbooks and Enrollment Information/Forms

Submission of the following form confirms that you have READ THE STUDENT HANDBOOK, understand what you have read, and agree to abide by the rules and regulations it lays out:
 -------------------------------------------------
 

Student Accident Insurance may be purchased through Markel Insurance. The application and information is now available and may be completed on-line at: http://markel.sevencorners.com. On this website you may:
  View all of the coverage and premium options
  Review a Frequently Asked Questions section
  Purchase the insurance using a credit/debit card and receive an instant and printable confirmation of coverage purchased

You may also call 877 444-5014

Gifted Program Information:  Sargent School District adheres to the SLV BOCES process for Gifted Identification and Education, for information please use the following link:

  http://www.slvboces.org/District/Department/3-gifted-education

 

Information Literacy Standards & Technology Content Standards

Wed Oct 12 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-Ball Game
Thu Oct 13 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Sat Oct 15 @ 8:30AM - SYS B-Ball Game
Mon Oct 17 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-ball Practice
Tue Oct 18 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Wed Oct 19 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-Ball Game
Thu Oct 20 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Sat Oct 22 @ 8:30AM - SYS B-Ball Game
Mon Oct 24 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-ball Practice
Tue Oct 25 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Wed Oct 26 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-Ball Game
Thu Oct 27 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Sat Oct 29 @ 8:30AM - SYS B-Ball Game
Mon Oct 31 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-ball Practice
Tue Nov 01 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Wed Nov 02 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-Ball Game
Thu Nov 03 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Sat Nov 05 @ 8:30AM - SYS B-Ball Game
Mon Nov 07 @ 6:00PM - SYS B-ball Practice
Tue Nov 08 @ 5:00PM - SYS B-Ball Practice
Sat Dec 17 @10:00AM - SYS B-ball Camp